Monday, August 1, 2011

Ugg....fustrated

I am super fustrated this morning and alot of it stems from what happened last night. First part of my day was awesome! Fantasy draft ( read all about it on my sports page!) and hanging out with some of the coolest people i know. I brought KB with me because my friend has two kids and his son is around KB's age. It was so cute because they got along so well. It also was a huge stress reliever because both me and my son could have some fun. I got to see one of my best friends Joe, yesterday too. He has always been there for me and we've always had this special relationship that we can trust each other with anything. So it was really great to catch up with him. After leaving my friends house, we came home and rested for a bit. My family came home soon after that and thats when things started to go downhill. It was fine at first, we were all watching Real Housewives of New Jersey,(yes im a bravo tv junkie) KB was a little cranky but that was because he had a long day. Then we were watching America: The History of Us ( if you havent seen it watch it!) and everything changed. My wonderful boyfriend came home last night, and he wanted to see both me and KB so im getting KB ready to go to my boyfriends, which is like 10 minutes down the street, and my mom said that i wasnt allowed to take my OWN son because she felt it was too late. Ok first of all, I understand where she was comming from, it was a little late, but KB was up with no sign of going to bed soon, so i thought an hour to spend out to wear him down a bit wouldnt be a bad idea. This was the fact that pissed me off, It was that she still feels like she has a say over EVERYTHING. She treats me like im 12 and not like im a grown woman with a child. It is so frustrating and what is worse is that i cant say anything without my her taking it as rude and disrespectful.Hopefully i can find my own voice and try to find my own independence. I feel like these instances chip away at my self esteem and my worth.But today is a new day, I dont have to work today, so im going to make the most of it!
With Much Love
Ashley

1 comment:

  1. Move to Oceanside! We can be neighbors then you wont have those pesky problems

    =]

    ReplyDelete